Updates and Enddates

Shalom loyal fans!
I haven’t posted here in over two years! I apologize, but I think there evidently is enough information already on the blog to help 90% of the people and issues that they have.

But I have quite a few things to say, not necessarily in this order:

1. Doch Shnati Annual Tax Return deadline has been fluidly postponed again this year. It is the end of June, so you have some time yet.

2. I just called Mas Hachnassa, and they said I do not have to appear in person at their office to submit my printout of my doch. I can put both copies in the mail (my office is Jaffa Road 236, Jerusalem) and they will stamp my copy and mail it back to me. Kewel!

3. That printout is from the online doch shnati that everyone has to do nowadays. I never posted about it (tsk tsk). It really is quite easy. Some tips:
a. use Microsoft Internet Explorer (probably impossible otherwise).
b. Prepare the doch on paper first, so all you have to do is copy. Otherwise, you will spend too much time on line and perhaps lose your work.
c. Save frequently.
d. Other suggestions all apply as before, when completing the doch by hand old fashioned.

4. (Hidden sneakingly) I closed my tik! Because when doing my USA taxes for that $1000 a kid kickback, my accountant told me that an atzmai has to pay a $1000 fee to the IRS! So when you factor this in, the luxury of having an Israeli tik without having enough clients that require it can be very expensive.

I also got a j-o-b, so I am making money without needing a tik, so that pretty much clinched it.

If I will ever want to open a tik again, I can simply google “opening a tik” and find a dozen videos about the Simpsons (?) I mean, “opening a tik at mas hachnassa”, and find a whole bunch of information that some kinds soul wrote since February 2008…

5. Closing a tik, btw, is also easy and not scary.
a. Go to VAT offices on Kanfei Nesharim 66 (not 236 Jaffa). This is even if you are an osek patur, that is, had nothing to do with VAT de facto.
b. Tell them you want to close your tik. You will fill out a form and undergo a short meetign with a nice clerk. In fact, iirc, I filled out the form with the clerk’s help.
c. When you get your copy of what they give you, go downstairs to the modi’in, tell them you closed your tik in Ma’am and need to close it in Mas Hachnasa, they give you a form to fill out, you do that, submit it, and voila! You’re done. NOTE: I did this in Kanfei Nesharim even though I am really affiliated with Jaffa 236. I just wrote in big letters (as someone told me to) “Chuliyah 46″ or whatever the number was, and they said it would get there in internal mail.

There you go, kind and faithful readers!
I hope this blog will continue to help people, and please continue to write if you have any questions. Even though I am no longer in the game, I still remember the rules, and as they say, “those who know, do, those who don’t so, teach.” Or something like that.

4 Responses to Updates and Enddates

  1. Chana says:

    I have two questions.
    1) Are you saying that I am not late in filing my taxes for 2012?
    2) If I opened my tik in Jerusalem but have since moved, do I have to go to my Jerusalem branch to file or can I do it where I currently live?

    Thanks for posting this!

  2. Gidon Ariel says:

    Hi Chana!
    First of all, you have a pretty nice site! I suggest you add a blog to your site. See http://ctpm.sitesell.com/ and http://buildit.sitesell.com/TaoOfSBI.pdf for some info, and good luck!

    Regarding your questions:
    1. Yes, even though I had gotten clear warnings from friends that the deadline was June 1, I heard it with my own ears from the Mas Hachnassa person who answered my phone call that it is till the end of June. BUT I will tell you, that last year _I missed the deadline by a year_ and got out of it pretty easily.
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS!
    PLEASE make an effort to submit by July 1. But if you miss it, send it in ASAP, and hope for the best. Especially if you obviously have barely any money:-), they will probably say nu nu nu and let you go.

    2. Depending where you now live, you might still be in the same office – Jerusalem has two offices, one for Jerusalem (and other localities?) and the other for Yehuda VeShomron. Try to find a phone number on this site and call and ask what you should do. Or if you are in the area, stop by your current office, or one of the Jerusalem offices. Ask your question, and please post the answer you get here!

    • Chana says:

      Thanks so much for your reply!
      How do I get the “doch” printed off the misim website to bring into mas hachnasa for help?

      Thanks!

      • Chana says:

        I figured out how to print it off. That was quite a “doh!” moment.

        In other news, the representative they sent to my local mas hachnasa didn’t know anything about atzmaiim so he just stamped my papers and said I could leave. Alright!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

